Summary
5

All roundexcellence- Rating 5/5

Great accommodation, great food and great hosts.

Reviewer: DAVID W | Mon 11th Sep 2023 | 7 months ago


Exceptional- Rating 5/5

We were very lucky to stay with Tracey and Mark, at “between the bays,” in September. The ground floor room was spotless and cleaned daily, with everything we could possibly need, including a very comfy bed and large well stocked en-suite. What a super 5*breakfast, cooked by Tracey and served by Mark, with his lovely sense of humour and professionalism. There is an easy walk either way, to the town or West Shore. We will definitely be staying there again as it has such a friendly and relaxing atmosphere.

Reviewer: Isobel G | Sat 9th Sep 2023 | 7 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Between the bays b and b is a lovely place. Good location for walks, beach and restaurants. Mark and Tracy are excellent hosts nothing is too much trouble for them. Highly recommended.

Reviewer: Mr| Fri 8th Sep 2023 | 7 months ago


Great- Rating 5/5

Stop before and it never fails, top quality bedroomTop quality breakfast, the hosts went above and beyond

Reviewer: Paul| Wed 6th Sep 2023 | 7 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Stayed here a few times and find it excellent each time.

Reviewer: Tim S | Thu 31st Aug 2023 | 7 months ago


Excellence - Rating 5/5

Our second stay and everything was as good as ever.Lovely room with everything you could possibly need.Breakfast was superb with nothing too much trouble.Cleanliness is second to none.We wont hesitate to stay again.

Reviewer: Susan D | Mon 28th Aug 2023 | 7 months ago


Could not be bettered - Rating 5/5

Second time we've stayed here and we will be returning. Excellent holiday accommodation, wonderful breakfasts and nothing is too much trouble for Mark and Tracy

Reviewer: Phil A | Mon 28th Aug 2023 | 7 months ago


Amazing as always - Rating 5/5

Our stay was to the same amazing standard that Mark and Tracey provide. We have stayed now for several years and so much look forward to our regular breaks at Between the Bays. The standard is spot on, home from home and nothing is too much or overlooked. Of course we’ll be back!

Reviewer: Sharon M | Thu 24th Aug 2023 | 7 months ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

It was really nice Tracy and Mark were very friendly.Everywhere was clean and the breakfast were great

Reviewer: Stuart B | Wed 23rd Aug 2023 | 7 months ago


It remains the ***** Star Jewel in the Crown - Rating 5/5

Like many other guests who have visited "Between the Bays" and experienced the hospitality afforded by Mark and Tracey, we keep returning to this wonderful Guest House.The quiet location, coupled with the superb facilities on offer, make it the ideal choice for a relaxing break at any time of the year.Everything in the house is spotlessly clean and consistently maintained to a very high standard.From the time of arrival, until the morning of departure, the individual requirements of each guest are catered for in the most friendly and attentive manner.The 5* rating which has been awarded to the proprietors is a well deserved accolade achieved by their hard work and determination to ensure that all guests enjoy their stay.We are "living the dream" and have already booked to return in October!Ken & Rhonwyn Scurr (August 2023)

Reviewer: Ken| Tue 22nd Aug 2023 | 7 months ago


Extra Information

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Free Parking
  • Golfcourse (within 2 Miles)
  • Vegetarian
  • Free Wifi

House Rules

Out of consideration for your fellow guests and to comply with relevant legal and hygiene considerations we ask you to abide by the following rules:
1.Anyone who wishes to smoke should do so outside the boundaries of the Guest House.
2.Breakfast is served to you each morning between 8-9am. Other hot food should not be consumed on the premises as it can cause damage to property and lingering smells.
3.Please do not flush anything other than toilet paper down the toilet. Items such as wipes can result in blocked drains which will incur a cost. A bin is provided in each bathroom.
4.Many Guests wish to retire early, we therefore ask that public areas, especially the hallway and stairs, are treated as a QUITE ZONE after 10.30pm. If you wish to return to the premises after midnight then prior arrangements MUST be made.
5.If you park your car in the drive please leave the keys with us in case the person parked behind you requires use of their car.
6.Do not invite non-paying guests to your room without prior permission.
7.On the day of departure please vacate the room no later than 10:00am.
8.If you would like to book three rooms or morestaying at the same time, please call us prior to making the booking,
Failure to observe the above could result in a request to leave the premises. If you have any questions, need any assistance or think we need to be made aware of anything then please do not hesitate to contact us. There is a bell on the door marked private at the bottom of the stairs.

General Policy

Changes and cancellations to bookings made up to 7 days before the arrival date/time are without charge.
The total value of the booking may be charged if changes/cancellations are made with less than 7 days notice.
No all Male or all Female parties i.e Hen and Stag Parties
No persons under the age of 21

{
}